Say What You Mean, Mean What You Say

7 Nov

Does anyone else ever wonder why people say the things they do?

As a person, I’m very sarcastic.  I’m also VERY intentional with my words.  I want people to know EXACTLY what I think about them.  Life is too short to have regrets about not saying something.   If I don’t mean it, I don’t say it….(yes, they goes with the sarcasm too- I mean it!)  There is always a truth behind the just kidding….

I read a quote today- “Be careful with your words. Once they are said, they can only be forgiven, not forgotten.”   It portrays my week perfectly.  Do people tell us things that we want to hear because they think it will appease us?  Or do they really mean it?

My heart hurts today for friends.  For friendships.  For relationships.    It longs to believe what I hear- but my eyes can see things differently.  Actions do speak louder than words, my friends.   Why do some people hold onto others they don’t really want?

Annnnd now that I re-read this…I’ll let you in on a little secret- I guess I DO say things I don’t mean…

FOUR Things I Say That I Don’t Mean-

1.  I’m fine- The truth is- I’m probably not and there is something that actually is bothering me.  However, it usually pains me too much to talk about or I just don’t feel like discussing it…or maybe if I say it enough it will actually be fine!  Just kidding…

2. I don’t care/it’s doesn’t bother me- I normally say this if I’m sad or upset.  It probably is bothering me- I’m upset and I have feelings that need to be discussed.   I normally care-a lot- I just may not know how to respond.

3.  I don’t want to know- I REALLY REALLY do want to know.  I’m just afraid that my feelings will be hurt. Or- that I will have to disagree with you and hurt your feelings…:)

4.  Maybe- usually means no….

THREE Things I ALWAYS Mean-

1.  I love you

2. Don’t touch me

3. GO HOKIES!!

Point of the story… life goes on & actions speak louder than word!  Anyways, I’m pretty sure this post can be blamed on PREGNANCY HORMONES and horrible COLD weather.  Is it sweeeet summertime yet?!

(I love e-cards…)

XOXO!
Cyn

 

2 Responses to “Say What You Mean, Mean What You Say”

  1. Jennaaaaaaaaaa November 8, 2012 at 1:38 AM #

    Sorry you’re having a day. Maybe I won’t give you a hug… But I’m here if you need me 🙂

Leave a Reply

