Delayed……Post & 26 Weeks!

1 Nov

And the worst blogger award goes to…ME!  Sorry guys.   I guess I am still working on the blogging-in-a-timely-fashion thing.

What’s is better for a blog than pictures?  Here are some updates:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Weeks 10, 12, 13, 15, 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 25, and 26- I rotated the pictures and saved them but TWO of them REFUSE to upload correctly…I’ll figure it out!)

Today I am 26w3d.  That means less than TWO weeks until 28 weeks- a.k.a THIRD TRIMESTER! Where has all of the time gone? I’m pretty sure last time I checked….it was Christmas 2011.

Here’s a more detailed rundown of pregnancy to date:

How far along? 26 weeks and 3 days
Total weight gain/loss:  Before my 24 week appointment- I had lost 13 pounds.  At the appointment- my weight showed that I had gained 1.5 pounds. So total weight LOSS so far- 11.5 pounds.  How does that even happen???
Maternity clothes? Yes.  That started around week 20. Does anyone else have trouble finding cute maternity clothes that are flattering? Maternity pants are so frumpy looking!
Sleep: What’s that?  I’ve always been a NO sleeper.  This hasn’t changed since becoming pregnant.  I actually may be sleeping less- is that possible?  Usually around 4 hours consecutively a night.  I know, I know.  I am trying.  I am!
Best moment this week: Registering for baby items!! (Okay- this wasn’t this week- maybe 2 weeks ago- but it was still fun)
Movement: LOTS! No sleep for this baby.  Like baby like mommy!
Food cravings: Still nothing out of the ordinary…
Gender:  Baby P is….. A GIRL!
Labor Signs: NO, THANK YOU!  Although I think I may be feeling some braxton hicks.  Ther are painless but a definite odd sensation.
Stretch marks? Eh…I think they are starting…:(
What I miss: Sleeping positions. Feeling skinny.  Working out.  Sit ups.  Long runs.  Jumping to Enter Sandman.  More than one glass of wine.  Not having to pee every 10 minutes.
What I am looking forward to: Meeting and holding Miss P! 🙂
Weekly Wisdom: Drink lots of water.
Milestones: Lots and lots of movement.  Having her kicks felt on the outside 🙂

Phew.  That’s enough for today.  I promise I will write sooner this time!

XOXO,
Cyn

2 Responses to “Delayed……Post & 26 Weeks!”

  1. Megan November 2, 2012 at 12:05 PM #

    🙂 I shall be your first comment!! Keep updating! I like to stalk you! 🙂 not that I dont see you most ever day!! 🙂

  2. cynconfidential November 7, 2012 at 8:06 PM #

    Megan- YAY! Someone actually reads! I’m okay with you stalking me- just don’t get creepy 🙂

Leave a Reply

